Posted by: Andi Angel | December 10, 2014

Amazing Vegan Bean with Bacon Soup


Vegan Amazing Bean with “Bacon” soup

Yep, you heard me right. Nope, not joking. The secret of the “bacon” is good ol’ liquid smoke, just like Campbell’s uses. Except that this soup is better than Campbell’s! Thicker, no MSG, entirely plant-based, and tastes exactly how I remember Campbell’s tasting. (It’s been a while, since I stopped eating things containing neurotoxins like MSG, disodium guanylate and disodium inosinate a few years ago.)

This stew-like soup was so yummy that once I filled my stomach, I waited 20 minutes to digest it some, had some more… then 20 minutes after that, polished off the last of it. I’d have licked the bowl if my face would fit in.

Directions

1. To a medium pot, add: 2 cups water
boullion for 2 cups’ worth of “beef” broth
1 tsp. crushed garlic
1 Tbsp. tomato paste
2. While the pot comes to a boil, finely dice a few
Tablespoons of : carrot
celery
onion

3. Add veggies in and boil while you add a few taps of medium spicy chili powder
sweet paprika
black pepper
and 6-8 drops of liquid smoke

4. Drain and rinse one 15oz. can of small white beans

…and add to pot.

5. Simmer soup for 1 hour

Serves one hungry person, or two with a side salad. Try not to burn your tongue, like I did. (Which I practically never do – I’m usually cautious, but I just couldn’t wait. Total foodgasm.)

Responses

  1. This sounds incredible! I might just make some for dinner tonight! Or lunch…


Leave a Reply

Categories

